Pro access

You do not have an account yet

You are a producer, distributor, TV, platform, festival, agent, advertiser or sponsor ?
OuiCoprod was made for you.
To facilitate your connection with producers from the ACP Countries (Africa, Caribbean, Pacific) looking for partners.

Create you PRO ACCESS to visualize the artistic, financial & legal data available on each project, and contact directly their executive producers.

CREATE MY PRO ACCESS

78 African, Caribbean and Pacific projects looking for partners:

78  projects to read through:
36 fictions (of which 6 short films), 21 documentaries, 21 series and 11  films / series animation titles ;
43  West African projects, 20  from Central Africa, 9  from East Africa & Indian Ocean, 1  Pacific, 6  Caribbean ;
27  development stage, 33  in production, 17  in post-production or completed ;
30  first or second works, 13  low budget titles, 32  directed by women.

All these projects have passed through the selection of OIF (Francophony) and / or Fonsic (Ivory Coast) film commissions and most of them already gained a grant from Clap ACP (Europen Union & Organization of ACP States).

DIMANCHE A BAMAKO broadcast throughout Africa as of September 5

The Show by Toumani Snagare will be aired on the panafrican alll-series channel of the Canal+ Group, starting September 5.

26/08/2022

LE FARDEAU at the Venice Film Festival

The documentary LE FARDEAU by director Elvis Sabin NGAÏBINO is one of the 8 films selected for the Final Cut post-production workshop. During this workshop, 100,000 euros in cash and industry grants will be distributed (including an IOF-ACP-EU Prize of 5,000 €).

03/08/2022

SANGARE at the GAP FINANCING MARKET VENICE

Dedicated to films in the final phases of development and funding, and organised within Venice Production Bridge, the Venice Gap-Financing Market has announced the 63 projects selected. The project OR DE VIE by filmmaker-director Boubakar Sangaré has been shortlisted to participate in the ninth edition of the event,which is scheduled for 2 – 4 September during the 79th Venice International Film Festivall. OR DE VIE is a documentary about child labour and the psycho-social evolution of children in the gold panning sites of Burkina Faso (awarded by the Aide au Cinéma du Monde (CNC).

30/06/2022

AKWANINA, on the way to Martinique !

After shooting the first part of Akwanina in Ivory Coast, producer Pierre Laba and his team arrived in Martinique to shoot the second part. https://www.martinique.franceantilles.fr/loisirs/sortir/premieres-images-du-tournage-de-la-serie-akwanina-en-martinique-609959.php

21/06/2022

Aïcha Boro at the Grand Nord workshop

Invited by the OIF (Clap ACP), the filmmaker and novelist Aicha Boro took part in the prestigious Grand Nord workshop (Canada) to work on the script of her fiction project “President Baba”. For 10 days she exchanged with mentors and scriptwriters from Canada, Belgium, France, etc. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/aicha-boro-a-la- residence-grand-nord-invitee-par-l-oif-clap-acp-pour-son-premier-long- metrage-de-fiction

17/06/2022

KINAFO selected at Durban FilmMart

Adja Mariama Soro’s project kinafo has been selected by the Durban FilmMart among the projects supported by OIF to participate int the Pitch & Finance Forum, the most important “-production market on the continent. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/l-oif-et-clap-acp-2- partenaires-du-durban-filmmart-l-un-des-projets-ouicoprod-parmi-les- laureats-2022

13/06/2022

Producer of RUE DORVAL selected at Lacarno (2022).

Haitian producer Gilbert Mirambeau (Muska Film) is among the winners (emerging creative producers) selected for the prestigious Open Doors Lab. A tailor-made training workshop focusing on the role of the creative producer, providing tools and know-how to approach the international market. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/l-oif-et-clap-acp2- partenaires-d-open-doors-le-programme-de-coproduction-du-festival-de- locarno-dedie-pour-3-ans-aux-producteurs-de-la-caraibe-et-d-amerique- latine

13/06/2022

New fiction project on OuiCoprod : BANEL & ADAMA

Screenwriter and director Ramata TOULAYE-SY receives a production grant of 80.000 € (of which 40.000 € ACP-EU bonus) from the Fonds Image de la Francophonie. “Banel & Adama” is the debut feature fiction of the filmmaker, prized at Toronto ’21 for her first short ASTEL.

21/05/2022

New series project on OuiCoprod : Ô BATANGA

Producer and director Alex Ogou receives a production grant of 80,000 € (of which 40,000 € ACP-EU bonus) from the Fonds Image de la Francophonie for “Ô Batanga” , a police series that will be shot in Ivory coast.

21/05/2022

New series project on OuiCoprod : LAKANTANE

Producer and director Angèle Diabang receives production grant of 80,000 € (of which 40,000 € ACP-EU bonus) from the Fonds Image de la Francophonie. The series LAKANTANE (“JellyFish” in wolof) will be shot in Saint-Louis (Sénégal).

21/05/2022

New animation project on OuiCoprod: KINAFO

Producer, screenwriter and director Adja Soro receives a development grant of 8.000€ from the Fonds Image de la Francophonie for her a 2D animation feature film (previously selected by Groupe Ouest lad NEF residencies).

21/05/2022

SANDMAN new fiction project on OuiCoprod

Director Awa Moctar GUEYE receives production grant of 6.000 from the Fonds Image de la Francophonie for her new project Sandman, a fantasy short-film which to be shot in Senegal next Summer.

21/05/2022

LES 5 FOIS OÚ J'AI VU MON PÈRE, new fiction project on OuiCoprod

Theater director and writer Guy Regis Junior receives a development grant of 8.000 € from OIF for his animated feature film.

21/05/2022

BENIMANA receives production grant by OIF

Benimana, the first feature fiction by Marie-Clémentine Dusabejambo receives production grant of 80.000€ (of which 40.000 € ACP-EU bonus) at the 1st session of the cinema-fiction commission - May 2022 from the Fonds Image de la Francophonie. Benimana had

21/05/2022

L'OUBLI TUE DEUX FOIS receives post-production grant by OIF

Haitian director Pierre-Michel Jean receives grant of 15.000 € for post-production. His project had already received production support in 2020 (75 k€ of which 50k€ ACP-EU bonus).

21/05/2022

COME SUNRISE WE SHALL RISE takes NBO FILM FEST Writer's Prize in Nairobi

https://www.nbofilmfest.com/

13/04/2022

FADED will be at VDR-Pitching in Nyon (Switzerland)

The 1st feature doc by Mauritius's Paemla Edouard is selected among the 16 projetcs that wil be pitched at Visions du Réel near Geneva on April 13th. Only African project with South-African Teboho Edkins. VDR-Pitching is one of the most reputed coproduction & finance forum worldwide. https://www.visionsdureel.ch/en/vdr-industry/vdr-pitching/

12/04/2022

TAAMADEN selected at Visions du Réel FF in Switzerland

After premiering at IDFA-Amsterdam last year, Main Seydou Cissé's first feature docwas selected in the Latitudes section at Visions du Réel, one of the most reputed documentary festivals in Europe. Official screening April 10th. https://www.visionsdureel.ch/film/2022/taamaden/

08/04/2022

DJELIYA was selected for La Fabrique de Cinéma 2022 in Cannes

Boubacar Sangaré's documentary will be among the lucky ten (only documentary) of the prestigious coproduction workshop organised by the French Institute at the Cinémas du Monde Pavilion in Cannes FF. Only documentary amongst the 10. https://www.lescinemasdumonde.com/fr

07/04/2022

BENIMANA selected at La Fabrique de Cinéma in Cannes 2022

The first feature fiction by Marie-Clémentine Dusbejambo, who received a development grant by OIF and a production grant by the Fonds Jeune création francophone, was selected as one of the 10 projects that will attend the coproduction workshop organized by the French Institute at its Cinémas du Monde Pavilion in Cannes. The OIF is a founding partner of La Fabrique.

07/04/2022

DJELIYA receives development grant from HotDocs Blue Ice Documentary fund

The jury of the prestigious Toronto-based fund (Julian Carrington, Olena Decock, Industry, Naziha Arebi, Reda Benjelloun, Toni Kamau, Mbithi Masya, Magdalene Reddy, Rama Thiaw) awarded a develoment grant to Boubacar Sangaré' second feature. https://hotdocs.ca/news/hdbid-2022

06/04/2022

WE, STUDENTS! sweeps two prizes at Cinéma du Réel 2022 in Paris

A month afer premiering at Berlinale Panorama, Rafiki Fariala's first feature receives the Jury's Special mention and the Libraries Award at Paris-based Cinéma du Réeel FF.

21/03/2022

New documentary project on OuiCoprod : DEJLIYA, Memory of Mandingo par Boubacar Sangaré (Burkina Faso)

OuicCoprod is partnering with 10 African Funds and will host ONE project from each country in 2022. The project chosen amongst the grantees of the FDCT (National film fund of Burkina Faso) is DJELIYA , the second film of a promising filmmaker, which follows the mystical journey throughout West Africa of a wannabe "griot" (African story-teller / oral historian). The project is starting its fundraising and is open to coproducers of Africa, Europe and the World. Early footage available.

28/02/2022

"We, Students!" premieres in Berlin

The documentary (1st film) directed by rapper Rafiki Fariala, 23, has its world premiere on 11/02/22 in the Panorama section of the Berlinale. Produced by Makongo Films (Elvis Sabin Ngaibino, Boris Lojkine, Daniele Incalcaterra).

11/02/2022

LES 3 LASCARS : 60.000+ tickets sold in African cinemas

Boubakar Diallo's comedy is abox-office hit in 12 French-speaking African countries https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/succes-historique-dans-les-salles-d-afrique-francophone-pour-les-trois-lascars

08/02/2022

A ROOSTER ON A FIRE ESCAPE supported by Paris Region Film Fund

The feature fiction by Guetty Felin (Haiti) gets 92.000 € from Paris Region. It already had the prestigious Aide au Cinéma du Monde (CNC) and the highest ever grant from the OIF (180.000 € of which 120.000 € de Bonus ACP-UE).

01/02/2022

BANGUI UNITE SPECIALE : the second shooting starts

The first-ever TV series produced in the Central African Republic, directed by Elvire ADJAMONSI (Benin), is back on shooting, after 3 first 52'-episodes were completed in 2021.

01/02/2022

Djagassa hits Canal Olympia screens in West Africa

The thriller by Hyacinthe Hounsou (Côte d'Ivoire) released today January 28 in Canal Olympia. Still running in festivals too (CinéDroit-Libre Abidjan &Ouagadougou, Festival International du Film des Lacs et Lagunes, Festival Mashakiri Kigali..)

28/01/2022

DIMANCHE A BAMAKO : the shoot is over (150 days!) and 26 episodes of 52 are completed

The TV-series by Toumani & Emma SANGARE will soon finish its post-production, broadcast planned on CANAL+Afrique in 2022.

31/12/2021

REGARDER LES ETOILES : 70.000 € in post-production grants

The second feature fiction by David Constantin (Mauritius), that already won the Yennenga Production -Nour Eddine Saïl Grand Prize at Fespaco (50.000 €), gets a 20.000 € post-production award from Fonds Jeune Création Francophone.

20/12/2021

BOMB BAY gets CNC's Aide au Cinéma du monde and 3rd ACP-EU bonus

BOMB BAY (SITABAOMBA) byNantenaina Lova (Madagascar) received the Aide au Cinéma du Monde on November 17, plus a 100% top-up, the ACP-Deental Bonus. The project had already obtained the ACP Bonus on top of the grants awarded by OIF in 2020 and Berlin WCF in 2021. It's the first and so far only project that succeeded in receiving 3 ACP bonuses from 3 different funds.

20/11/2021

MAMI WATA, first ever supernatural TV "Canal+Original" TV series from Africa

The 8x52' dshow by Gabonese Samantha BIFFOT will be screened on Canal + Première en Afrique Starting Novembre 15, 2021. https://www.facebook.com/canalplusafrique/videos/645551016582977/

15/11/2021

LA GROTTE DE SIRA receives the highest-ever grant by the World Cinema Fund (Berlin)

The new feature fiction by Apolline Traoré (Burkina Faso) receives 117.000 € from WCF (of which 78.000 € ACP-UE bonus).

12/11/2021

LE LION DE LA TERANGA selected at the French-Speaking Coproduction Encounters in Brussels

Rwandan director Joel KAREKEZI's third feature will be one of the only two African films amongst 22 projects in the 17th edition of the prestigious gathering of producers (150), mainly from Belgium, Canada, France, Luxemburg and Switzerland. https://cineuropa.org/fr/newsdetail/411626/

10/11/2021

MAMI WATA selected at the French-Speaking Coproduction Encounters in Brussels

The first feature fiction film by Chad's Askia TRAORE will be one of the only two African films amongst 22 projects in the 17th edition of the prestigious gathering of producers (150), mainly from Belgium, Canada, France, Luxemburg and Switzerland. https://cineuropa.org/fr/newsdetail/411626/

10/11/2021

THE LAST SHELTER gets the Silver Tanit in Carthago (JCC)

The feature documentary by Ousmane Samassekou (Mali), forgotten by the Fespaco jurors, takes the silver between two Palestinian documentaries at the JCC located in Carthago (Tunisia).

06/11/2021

BOMB BAY gets 2 awards at the Takmil post-prod workshop in Carthago

BOMB BAY (SITABAOMBA) byNantenaina Lova (Madagascar) got 2 out of 6 axards given at Takmil, th epost-production workshop of the Carthago Cinema Days (JCC, Tunisia) : the Cedars Art Production- Sabbah Brothers Award ($10,000) and the Charbon Studio Prize ($7,000 in kind).

03/11/2021

REGARDER LES ETOILES wins the 1st post-production workshop in Fespaco

The second feature fiction by David Constantin (Mauritius), wins the Nour Eddine Saïl Grand Prize at Fespaco (50.000 €), at the first Yennenga Post-production workshop organized by Fespaco in Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso).

25/10/2021

Mami Wata 2nd-best TV Series at Fespaco

The supernatural TV Series by Samantha BIFFOT gets the silver at Fespaco, where her first series L'OEIL DE LA CITE had won the gold in 2013, when she was 27.

24/10/2021

LES FRESQUES DES OUBLIES selected at the SorFond pitching session

..

01/08/2021

AKWANINA : successful casting in Martinique and Côte d'Ivoire

The 52x26' production by Martinica-borned, Abidjan-based Pierre Laba will be the first one with a half African / half Caribbean cast eand targeting audiences on three different continents, and especially the two disporas living in Europe.

27/07/2021

THE LAST SHELTER premieres in CPH DOX (Denmark) and receives main award

Great move for Ousmane Samassékou's feature documentary : not only its world premiere took place in one of the greatest spots of the documentary world circuit , but it won the main prize. https://variety.com/2021/global/global/ousmane-samassekou-the-last-shelter-wins-cphdox-1234963910/

30/04/2021

THE VANISHING gets the main award at VDR film festival

The 3rd documentary project by Senegalese-Mauritanian Rama THIAW receives the Visions Sud-Est Award, the main one at Visions du Réel Documentary Film festival in Nyon, Switzerland.

23/04/2021

Africa, Caribbean & Pacific in front-row

« A-C-P »: never had these 3 regions displayed that much creativity on screen and never had they been so greeted, in festivals, on platforms, by audiences. The emergence of these new talents is fostered by new support mechanisms: film funds in a dozen of African countries, stronger efforts form traditional funders like Francophony (OIF), European Union (EU) or the Organization of ACP States (OACPS). Nevertheless, it remains more difficult to start and complete a film when you are a filmmaker or producer in Haiti, Chad or Vanuatu – and more so in 2020-21 when networking opportunities in festivals & markets were divided by ten. OuiCoprod is a professional platform implemented by several public support funds to facilitate talks between ACP film & series producers and their partners all over the world: production houses, agents & distributors, festivals & TV/platforms, sponsors & advertisers, technical & artistic partners.

Selected, pre-financed projects

The few dozens of fictions, documentaries and series presented on OuiCoprod were all picked by very selective commissions, among 400 applications examined in 2020-21; three quarters of them count with at least one grant awarded by OIF, Fonsic (Ivory Coast), EU and ACP.
Professionals looking for new projects, or completed works from ACP countries will therefore find here a selection of the most solid on the market, artistically or production-wise.
They will be able to receive advice from « the experts » that make OuiCoprod a lively tool more than a digital window - Initiative Film for cinema fictions, the Yaoundé Film Lab for documentaries, DISCOP AFRICA for TV series & fictions – who will know best what project will best suit their search. Ask now for PRO ACCESS and start reading through the confidential artistic & production data of all projects.

Accès pro

Vous n'avez pas encore de compte

Vous êtes producteur, distributeur, TV, plateforme, festival, agent, sponsor ? OuiCoprod est fait pour vous. Pour vous mettre en relation avec des producteurs de spays ACP (Afrique, Caraïbes, Pacifique) en recherche de partenaires.

Créez votre ACCES PRO pour visualiser les informations confidentielles (artistiques / production) de chaque projet.

CRÉER MON ACCÈS PRO

78 projets d’Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique à la recherche de partenaires :

78  projets à découvrir :
36 fictions (dont 6 courts-métrages), 21 documentaires, 21 séries et 11  films / séries d’animation ;
43  projets d’Afrique de l’ouest, 20  d’Afrique centrale, 9  d’Afrique orientale et de l’Océan indien, 1  du Pacifique, 6  des Caraïbes ;
27  en développement, 33  en production, 17  en finition ou terminés ;
30  premières ou deuxièmes oeuvres, 13  à bas budget, 32  réalisés par des femmes.

Tous ces projets ont été sélectionnés par le Fonds Image de la Francophonie (OIF) et ou par le FONSIC (Côte d’Ivoire) et la plupart ont reçu un solide préfinancement Clap ACP (Union européenne & Organisation des Etats ACP).

SANGARE au GAP FINANCING de VENISE

Dédié aux films en phase finale de développement et de financement, et organisé au sein du Venice Production Bridge, le Venice Gap-Financing Market a annoncé les 63 projets sélectionnés. Le projet OR DE VIE du cinéaste-réalisateur Boubakar Sangaré est sectionné pour pour participer à la neuvième édition de l'événement, prévue du 2 au 4 septembre lors du 79e Festival international du film de Venise. OR DE VIE est un documentaire qui aborde le travail des enfants et leur évolution psycho-sociale dans les sites d’orpaillages au Burkina Faso (primé par l'Aide au Cinéma du Monde (CNC).

30/06/2022

AKWANINA en route pour la Martinique !

Après avoir tourné la première partie d’Akwanina en côte d’ivoire, le producteur Pierre Laba et son équipe sont arrivés en Martinique pour réaliser la seconde partie du tournage. https://www.martinique.franceantilles.fr/loisirs/sortir/premieres-images-du-tournage-de-la-serie-akwanina-en-martinique-609959.php

21/06/2022

Aïcha Boro à l’atelier Grand Nord

Invitée par l’OIF (Clap ACP), la cinéaste et romancière Aicha Boro a participé au prestigieux atelier Grand Nord (Canada) pour travailler sur le scénario de son projet de fiction Président Baba. Pendant 10 jours elle a pu échanger avec des mentors et auteur.e.s canadiens, belges français, etc. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/aicha-boro-a-la- residence-grand-nord-invitee-par-l-oif-clap-acp-pour-son-premier-long- metrage-de-fiction

17/06/2022

KINAFO selectionné au Durban FilmMart

Le projet Kinafo d’Adja Mariama Soro à été retenu par le Durban Film Mart parmi les projets soutenus par l’OIF pour participer au Pitch & Finance Forum, le plus important marché de co-production du continent africain. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/l-oif-et-clap-acp-2- partenaires-du-durban-filmmart-l-un-des-projets-ouicoprod-parmi-les- laureats-2022

13/06/2022

Le producteur de RUE DORVAL sélectionné à Locarno 2022

Le producteur haïtien Gilbert Mirambeau (Muska film) fait partie des 9 lauréats (producteurs créatifs émergents) sélectionnés au prestigieux Opend Doors Lab. Un atelier de formation sur mesure axé sur le rôle du producteur créatif, fournissant des outils et un savoir-faire pour aborder le marché international. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/l-oif-et-clap-acp2- partenaires-d-open-doors-le-programme-de-coproduction-du-festival-de- locarno-dedie-pour-3-ans-aux-producteurs-de-la-caraibe-et-d-amerique- latine

13/06/2022

Nouveau projet fiction sur OuiCoprod : BANEL & ADAMA

La scénariste et réalisatrice Ramata TOULAYE-SY reçoit une aide à la production de 80.000€ (dont 40.000€ de bonus ACP-UE) du Fonds Image de la Francophonie. Banel & Adama est le premier long métrage de fiction de la cinéaste primée pour son premier court ASTEL à Toronto en 2021.

21/05/2022

Nouveau projet de série sur OuiCoprod : Ô BATANGA

Le producteur et réalisateur Alex Ogou reçoit une aide à la production de 80.000 € (dont 40.000 € de bonus ACP-UE) du Fonds Image de la Francophoniepour « Ô Batanga » une série policière qui sera tournée en Côte d’ivoire.

21/05/2022

Nouveau projet de série sur OuiCoprod : LAKANTANE

La productrice et réalisatrice Angèle Diabang reçoit une aide à la production de 80.000€ (dont 40.000€ de bonus ACP-UE) du Fonds Image de la Francophonie. La série Lakantane (« Méduse » en wolof) sera tourné à Saint-Louis au Sénégal.

21/05/2022

Nouveau projet d’animation sur OuiCoprod : KINAFO

La productrice, scénariste et réalisatrice Adja Soro, reçoit une aide au développement de 8.000€ du Fonds image de la Francophonie pour son long métrage d’animation en 2D, déjà passé par le Groupe Ouest et la NEF à Fontevraux.

21/05/2022

SANDMAN nouveau court-métrage sur Ouicoprod

La réalisatrice Awa Moctar GUEYE reçoit une aide de 6.000 € à la production de 6.000 € pour son nouveau projet « Sandman», un court métrage fantastique qui sera tourné cet été au Sénégal.

21/05/2022

LES 5 FOIS OÚ J'AI VU MON PÈRE, un nouveau long-métrage d’animation sur OuiCoprod

Le metteur en scène et écrivain Guy Regis Junior, obtient un aide au développement de 8.000 € de l’OIF pour son long métrage d’animation, tiré de son récit qui a triomphé en Avignon et chez Gallimard.

21/05/2022

BENIMANA soutenu à la production par l’OIF

Benimana, le premier long-métrage de Marie-Clémentine Dusabejambo reçoit une aide à la production de 80.000€ (dont 40.000€ de bonus ACP-UE) ) à la 1er session de la commission cinéma/fiction -Mai 2022 du Fonds Image de la Francophonie. Benimana avait déjà été soutenu au développement par l’OIF en 2020.

21/05/2022

L'OUBLI TUE DEUX FOIS soutenu à la finition par l’OIF

Le réalisateur haïtien Pierre-Michel Jean reçoit une aide de 15.000 € pour la finition. Son projet avait déjà obtenu une aide à la production en 2020 de 75.000 € (dont 50k d eBonus ACP-EU).

21/05/2022

COME SUNRISE WE SHALL RISE remporte le 1er prix du scénario au festival NBO de Nairobi

https://www.nbofilmfest.com/

13/04/2022

LES EFFACES sélectionné à VDR -Pitching cette semaine à Nyon

Le 1er long-métrage de Pamella Edouard est sélectionné parmi les 16 projets du VDR Pitching au festival suisse Visions du Réel. Seul projet africain avec celui du Sudafricain Teboho Edkins. Son pitch est prévu le 13 avril. VDR est l'un des forums de coproduction et financement les plus réputés. https://www.visionsdureel.ch/en/vdr-industry/vdr-pitching/

12/04/2022

TAAMADEN sélectionné au festival Visions du Réel

Fort de sa première mondiale à IDFA Amsterdam fin 2021, le film du Malien Seydou Cissé sera projeté dans la section Latitudes du très relevé festival suisse. Projection officielle le 10 avril 2022. https://www.visionsdureel.ch/film/2022/taamaden/

08/04/2022

DJELIYA sélectionné à la Fabrique de Cinéma 2022 à Cannes

Le documentaire de Boubacar Sangaré parmi les 10 lauréats de l'atelier organisée au Pavillon des Cinémas du Monde à Cannes par l'Institut français, seul documentaire sélectionné. https://www.lescinemasdumonde.com/fr

07/04/2022

BENIMANA sera à La Fabrique de Cinéma à Cannes 2022

Le premier long-métrage de Marie-Clémentine Dusabejambo, soutenu au développement par l'OIF et à la production par le Fonds Jeune création francophone, est parmi les 10 lauréats du prestigieux atelier organisé par l'Institut français au Pavillon des Cinémas du Monde à Cannes. L'OIF est partenaire de La Fabrique depuis ses débuts en 2009.

07/04/2022

DJELIYA soutenu par le fonds documentaire Blue Ice de Hot Docs Toronto

Le jury de ce prestigieux fonds (Julian Carrington, Olena Decock, Industry, Naziha Arebi, Reda Benjelloun, Toni Kamau, Mbithi Masya, Magdalene Reddy, Rama Thiaw) a accordé une bourse de développement au film de Boubacar Sangaré). https://hotdocs.ca/news/hdbid-2022

06/04/2022

NOUS, ETUDIANTS ! remporte 2 prix au Réel 2022

Un mois après sa première au Panorama de Berlin, le premier long de Rafiki Fariala reçoit une Mention du Jury et le Prix des Bibliothèques au Festival Cinéma du Réel qui s'est tenu à Beaubourg (Paris).

21/03/2022

Nouveau projet documentaire sur OuiCoprod : DEJLIYA, Mémoire du Mandingue par Boubacar Sangaré (Burkina Faso)

OuiCoprod est partenaire de 10 fonds de soutien africains et accueillera UN projet par pays cette année. Le projet choisi parmi ceux qu'a financés le FDCT du Burkina Faso est "DJELIYA" : ce deuxième film d'un jeune auteur suit le parcours initiatique d'un apprenti griot à travers l'Afrique de l'ouest. Le projet, en tournage intermittent depuis quelques mois, est en début de recherche de financement, il est ouvert à la coproduction avec tous les pays, d'Afrique, d'Europe ou d'ailleurs.

28/02/2022

"Nous, étudiants !" sélectionné à Berlin

Le documentaire (1er film) du rappeur centrafricain Rafiki Fariala de 23 ans fait sa première mondiale le 11/02/22 dans la section Panorama de la Berlinale. Produit par Makongo Films (Elvis Sabin Ngaibino, Boris Lojkine, Daniele Incalcaterra).

11/02/2022

Près de 60.000 entrées salles pour LES 3 LASCARS, dans 12 pays d'Afrique

La comédie de Boubakar Diallo primée au Fespaco bat les records en salles dans un marché du cinéma populaire en renaissance https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/succes-historique-dans-les-salles-d-afrique-francophone-pour-les-trois-lascars

08/02/2022

UN COQ SUR UN ESCALIER DE SECOURS soutenu par la Région Ile de France

Le film de l'Haïtienne Guetty Felin obtient 92.000 € du Fonds international de la Région Ile de France. Un soutien qui vient s'ajouter à l'Aide au Cinéma du Monde (CNC) et à l'aide la plus forte jamais attribuée par le Fonds Image de la Francophonie (180.000 € dont 120.000 € de Bonus ACP-UE).

01/02/2022

BANGUI UNITE SPECIALE : reprise de tournage pour les 7 derniers épisodes

La première série centrafricaine, réalisée par la Béninoise Elvire ADJAMONSI, vient de rentrer en tournage après avoir déjà produit et monté les 3 premiers épisodes de 52' fin 2021.

01/02/2022

Djagassa sort dans les salles Canal Olympia en Afrique

Le thriller de Hyacinthe Hounsou (Côte d'Ivoire) sort aujourd'hui 28 janvier dans le réseau CanalOlympia et poursuit sa carrière en festivals (CinéDroit-Libre Abidjan et Ouagadougou, Festival International du Film des Lacs et Lagunes, Festival Mashakiri de Kigali..)

28/01/2022

DIMANCHE A BAMAKO : tournage fini (150 jours !) et 26 épisodes terminés sur 52

La série de Toumani et Emma SANGARE touchera bientôt au but, diffusion sur CANAL+Afrique en 2022.

31/12/2021

REGARDER LES ETOILES : 70.000 € d'aide à la post-production

Le deuxième long-métrage de David Constantin (Maurice), qui a déjà remporté le grand prix Yennenga Production -Nour Eddine Saïl au Fespaco (50.000 €), obtient 20.000 € d'aide à la finition au Fonds Jeune Création Francophone.

20/12/2021

SOUTE A BOMBES remporte l'Aide au Cinéma du monde et son 3ème Bonus ACP-UE

SOUTE A BOMBES (SITABAOMBA) de Nantenaina Lova (Madagascar) a obtenu l'Aide au Cinéma du Monde du CNC le 17 novembre, aide qui sera doublée par un bonus ACP-Deental de 100%. Le projet avait déjà obtenu le Bonus ACP lors de son soutien par l'OIF en 2020 et le WCF de Berlin en 2021. C'est le premier film à récolter 3 bonus ACP auprès de 3 fonds différents.

20/11/2021

MAMI WATA, première série fantastique Canal+Original venue d'Afrique

La série 8x52' de la Gabonaise Samantha BIFFOT sera à l'écran de Canal + Première en Afrique à partir du 15 novembre 2021. https://www.facebook.com/canalplusafrique/videos/645551016582977/

15/11/2021

LA GROTTE DE SIRA obtient la plus grande aide jamais accordée par le World Cinema Fund de Berlin

Le nouveau projet de fiction d'Apolline Traoré (Burkina Faso) reçoit 117.000 € du WCF (dont 78.000 € de bonus ACP-UE).

12/11/2021

LE LION DE LA TERANGA sélectionné aux Rencontres de Coproduction Francophones à Bruxelles

La 3ème fiction du Rwandais Joël KAREKEZI sera l'un des deux seuls projets africains parmi les 22 retenus pour la 17ème édition de ce rendez-vous prestigieux réunissant 150 professionnels venant principalement de Belgique, Canada, France, Luxembourg et Suisse. https://cineuropa.org/fr/newsdetail/411626/

10/11/2021

MAMI WATA sélectionné aux Rencontres de Coproduction Francophones à Bruxelles

Le 1er long métrage du Tchadien Askia TRAORE sera l'un des deux seuls projets africains parmi les 22 retenus pour la 17ème édition de ce rendez-vous prestigieux réunissant 150 professionnels venant principalement de Belgique, Canada, France, Luxembourg et Suisse. https://cineuropa.org/fr/newsdetail/411626/

10/11/2021

LE DERNIER REFUGE Tanit d'Argent à Carthage (JCC 2021)

Le documentaire du Malien Ousmane Samassékou, oublié du palmarès du Fespaco, prend sa revanche au JCC où il est sacré 2ème meilleur documentaire, entre 2 films palestiniens.

06/11/2021

SOUTE A BOMBES remporte 2 prix à l'atelier Takmil des JCC

SOUTE A BOMBES (SITABAOMBA) de Nantenaina Lova (Madagascar) a récolté 2 des 6 prix des ateliers de finition Takmil des JCC à Tunis : le Prix Cedars Art Production- Sabbah Brothers de 10.000 Dollars et le Prix Charbon Studio (prestation d’une valeur de 7.000 Euros).

03/11/2021

REGARDER LES ETOILES remporte le 1er atelier de finition du Fespaco

Le deuxième long-métrage de David Constantin (Maurice), remporte le grand prix Nour Eddine Saïl au Fespaco (50.000 €) au premier atelier Yennenga Post-Production organisé par le Fespaco.

25/10/2021

Mami Wata Etalon d'argent de la meilleure série au Fespaco

La série fantastique réalisée par la Gabonaise Samantha BIFFOT remporte le 2ème prix de la meilleure série au Fespaco, où sa première série L'OEIL DE LA CITE avait remporté l'or en 2013, alors qu'elle avait 27 ans.

24/10/2021

LES FRESQUES DES OUBLIES sera au forum du Sor Fond

Le projet d'Amédée Pacôme NKOULOU a été sélectionné par le prestigieux fonds norvégien

01/08/2021

AKWANINA : casting réussi en Martinique et en Côte d'Ivoire

La production (52x26') de Pierre Laba, martiniquais d'Abidjan, sera la première série avec un casting moitié africain, moitié caribéen - et visant le public de 3 continents, en particulier les deux diasporas vivant en Europe.

27/07/2021

LE DERNIER REFUGE à Copenhague : première mondiale et grand prix CPH DOX

Coup double pour le film du Malien Ousmane Samassékou : non content de faire sa première mondiale dans un des 5 plus grands festivals mondiaux de documentaires, il y remporte le premier prix. https://variety.com/2021/global/global/ousmane-samassekou-the-last-shelter-wins-cphdox-1234963910/

30/04/2021

LA DISPARITION remporte le 1er Prix à VISIONS DU REEL

Le 3ème documentaire, en développement, de la Sénégalo-Mauritanienne Rama THIAW remporte le Prix Visions Sud-Est, le plus important prix du festival Visions du Réel à Nyon, en Suisse. https://www.imagesfrancophones.org/actualites/rama-thiaw-remporte-le-prix-visions-sud-est-a-vision-du-reel

23/04/2021

L’Afrique, la Caraïbe et le Pacifique au premier plan

« ACP » : jamais ces 3 régions n’avaient manifesté aussi fortement leur créativité sur grand écran et jamais cette créativité n’avait été autant saluée, par les festivals, par les plateformes, par le public. L’émergence de ces nouveaux talents est aidée par la mise en place de nouveaux mécanismes de financement : création de fonds de soutien nationaux dans une dizaine de pays africains, effort renforcé de bailleurs traditionnels comme la Francophonie (OIF), l’Union européenne (UE) et l’Organisation des Etats ACP (OEACP). Cependant il reste plus difficile de monter un projet et de le faire aboutir quand on est cinéaste ou producteur en Haïti, au Tchad ou au Vanuatu – surtout en 2020-21 où les occasions de rencontres dans les festivals et marchés ont été divisées par dix.
OuiCoprod est une plateforme professionnelle mise en oeuvre par plusieurs fonds de soutien publics dans le but de favoriser la rencontre entre les producteurs des pays ACP et leurs partenaires du monde entier : sociétés de production, agents & distributeurs, festivals & diffuseurs, sponsors & annonceurs, partenaires techniques & artistiques.

Des projets sélectionnés et pré-financés

La quarantaine de fictions, documentaires et séries présentés sur OuiCoprod ont tous été sélectionnés par une commission exigeante, parmi plus de 400 projets examinés en 2020-21 ; trois quarts d’entre eux bénéficient d’un premier financement apporté par la Francophonie, la Côte d’Ivoire (Fonsic), l’UE et l’OEACP.
Les professionnels en quête de projets ou d’oeuvres finies venant des pays ACP trouveront donc ici une partie des plus solides du marché, artistiquement comme au niveau du montage de production. Ils pourront prendre conseil auprès des « experts » qui animent OuiCoprod - Initiative Film pour les fictions cinéma, Yaoundé Film Lab pour le documentaire, DISCOP AFRICA pour les séries – qui sauront les aiguiller vers les films et séries correspondant le mieux à leur recherche.
Enregistrez-vous en 1 clic pour accéder aux informations confidentielles (artistiques et financières) de chaque projet.