About

Contact the expertsThe OIF & partnersOuiCoprod:for whom and what for?

Contact the experts

OuiCoprod is not a digital window, it’s a link between ACP producers and professionals interested in what they do. This link is constantly activated by 6 experts: INITIATIVE FILM for cinema fictions, the YAOUNDE FILM LAB for documentaries & DISCOP AFRICA for TV series & fictions.
The experts grant PRO ACCESS to the professionals who ask for it and can direct them to those projects that best suit their quest.
The 6 experts have an accurate knowledge of the potential, evolution and updated needs of each film or series. Feel free to write them in one click below.

INITIATIVE FILM

Cinema fiction

Initiative Film, managed by Isabelle FAUVEL and Hakim MAO, is a worldwide name in film development consulting based in Paris. Founded in 1993, it contributed to the completion and success of more than 500 films and gathers a unique network of producers, labs and film funds across Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Their work addresses together the artistic value of a project and its feasibility, to best serve and support the vision of scriptwriters and filmmakers.

Isabelle FAUVEL Hakim MAO

YAOUNDE FILM LAB

Documentaries

YFL has become a vital link in the development of 1st and 2nd films in Africa. Its founders, Dieudonné ALAKA and Eugénie MICHEL, both of them producers (TaraGroup, Cameroon & Films du Bilboquet, France), have in-depth mastery of the European (and global) financing & distribution circuits for creative documentary –and hands-on experience of what it takes to produce doccies in ACP/African countries.

Dieudonné ALAKA Eugénie MICHEL

DISCOP ABIDJAN

TV series & fictions

After 10 years, under the lead of Patrick JUCAUD (based in L.A.) & Karl-Hills BOLUWA (Abidjan), the Discop Africa is indisputably the main content market in Africa, and a commercial bridge towards Europe and the Americas, with a special skill for working with brands and advertisers and hurdling language barriers.

Patrick JUCAUD Karl-Hills BOLUWA

The OIF & partners

The International Organization of Francophony

The Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie implements multilateral cooperation, serving its 88 member-States and governments, on 5 continents.

Since 1990, the « Fonds Image de la Francophonie » supports films & series (fiction, animation, documentary) created by directors of OIF member-States located in the Global South.

In 2020, the OIF started Clap ACP, a program designed to strengthen co-productions between ACP countries, which includes financial bonuses on top or regular grants, consultancy (artistic, legal, financial, commercial) and the OuiCoprod platform, to help projects grow stronger, safer, faster.

If interested in cooperating with OuiCoprod avec OuiCoprod (partnership, communication, sponsoring), please write to enrico.chiesa@francophonie.org and pierre.barrot@francophonie.org.

Partners

FONSIC

The Fonds de soutien à l’industrie cinématographique de Côte d’Ivoire (FONSIC) is the national Film Fund of Ivory Coast, partner of the OIF for the implementation of the CLAP ACP Programme. It awards 7 - 10 grants per year to fiction features, documentaries and series directed by ACP filmmakers - along certain conditions (the main one being that they be coproductions, including at least one Ivorian company). These grants are topped-up by a bonus granted by the EU.

8 other African Film Funds are associated to Clap ACP, as a preview of a wider space for PanAfrican coproduction :

3 other funds were selected by the UE – ACP to grant financial bonus to co-productions between ACP countries

OuiCoprod started to link to great film support initiatives, such as coproduction & post-production forums:

Funders

The European Union finances the Clap ACP Programme and OuiCoprod via the European Development Fund.
The Organisation of African, Caribbean and Pacific States supports Clap ACP & OuiCoprod. The OACPS unites 79 countries in 2021 : 48 in Africa, 16 in the Caribbean and 15 in the Pacific.
Read more on the « ACP-EU partnership towards a viable culural industry » implemented by the l’OACPS with the support of the EU.
Take a few minutes to sign up and join the CultureXchange community !

CultureXchange is a knowledge and skills-sharing platform and a match-making tool, supporting a vibrant professional community dedicated to culture and creative industries in the EU partner countries.

A joint initiative of the European Commission and the Organisation of the ACP States, CultureXchange aims to be an incubator of ideas and projects and a hub where the stakeholders from the cultural and creative sector can connect, meet, interact and exchange.

CultureXchange works as a web-platform and a social media, where you can post topics, announcements, events, create discussion groups, contact colleagues and become friends. It provides you also with a specialized Library and Webinars space, where the main documentary resources regarding culture and creativity at EU and international level can be accessed, viewed and downloaded.

OuiCoprod : for whom and what for ?

OuiCoprod is a platform launched in June 2021 to foster coproduction, funding and distribution deals between film producers from Africa, Caribbean, Pacific and their potential partners worldwide:

Pre-selected and pre-financed Projects

Professionals can access confidential information

Contact the producers directly – or with the assistance of the 6 experts

A propos

Contacter les expertsL'OIF et ses partenairesOuiCoprod : pour qui et pour quoi

Contacter les experts

OuiCoprod n’est pas une vitrine, c’est un lieu de rencontre entre les producteurs ACP et leurs partenaires potentiels, animé par 6 experts : INITIATIVE FILM pour les fictions cinéma, le YAOUNDE FILM LAB pour le documentaire et DISCOP AFRICA pour les séries et les fictions TV.
Ce sont eux qui reçoivent les demandes d’accès des professionnels et ils peuvent vous guider vers les projets correspondant le mieux à leur recherche.
Ces 6 experts ont une connaissance actualisée en temps réel du potentiel, de l’avancement et des besoins de chaque film ou série. N’hésitez pas à leur écrire en cliquant ci-dessous.

INITIATIVE FILM

Fictions cinéma

Basée à Paris, active dans le monde entier, la société d’Isabelle FAUVEL et Hakim MAO est la référence du conseil en développement. Créée en 1993, elle a contribué au succès de plus de 500 films et s’appuie sur un réseau unique de producteurs, labs et fonds en Europe, Moyen-Orient et Amérique. Au service des projets, leur travail de consultant en développement s’attache à lier artistique et faisabilité pour rendre au mieux la vision des scénaristes et réalisateurs.

Isabelle FAUVEL Hakim MAO

YAOUNDE FILM LAB

Documentaires

Le YFL est devenu un maillon important du développement de projets, souvent des 1ers et 2èmes films en Afrique. Ses fondateurs, Dieudonné ALAKA et Eugénie MICHEL, tous deux producteurs (TaraGroup, Cameroun et Films du Bilboquet, France), maîtrisent les circuits européens et mondiaux de financement et diffusion des documentaires de création - et vivent au quotidien la réalité des producteurs africains et ACP.

Dieudonné ALAKA Eugénie MICHEL

DISCOP ABIDJAN

Séries et fictions TV

Avec Patrick JUCAUD (basé à Los Angeles) et Karl-Hills BOLUWA (à Abidjan), le Discop Africa s’est affirmé comme le marché des programmes TV en Afrique, et comme un pont commercial avec l’Europe et les Amériques, avec une attention particulière au travail avec les annonceurs et au franchissement des frontières linguistiques.

Patrick JUCAUD Karl-Hills BOLUWA

L’OIF et ses partenaires

L'Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie

L’Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie met en œuvre la coopération multilatérale francophone au service des 88 Etats et gouvernements qui en sont membres, sur les 5 continents.

Depuis 30 ans, le Fonds Image de la Francophonie soutient les films et séries (fiction, animation, documentaire) dans les pays membres de l’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie du Sud.

Depuis 2020, l’OIF met en œuvre Clap ACP, un programme de renforcement des coproductions entre pays ACP, qui comprend des bonus financiers, des accompagnements en consultance (artistique, juridique, financière, commerciale) et la plateforme OuiCoprod, pour rendre les projets plus viables.

Pour envisager une collaboration générale avec OuiCoprod (partenariat, communication, sponsoring), envoyer un mail à enrico.chiesa@francophonie.org et pierre.barrot@francophonie.org.

Partenaires

Le FONSIC

Le Fonds de soutien à l’industrie cinématographique de Côte d’Ivoire (FONSIC) est le partenaire de l’OIF dans la mise en œuvre du projet CLAP ACP et de OuiCoprod. Il attribue 7 à 10 aides par an à des films, documentaires et séries réalisés par des cinéastes originaires de pays ACP - sous certaines conditions (dont la principale est qu’elles soient montées en coproduction, incluant un coproducteur ivoirien). Ces subventions sont augmentées d’un bonus ACP.

8 fonds de soutien africains sont associés à Clap ACP, afin de préparer l’élargissement de l’espace de la coproduction panafricaine :

3 autres fonds ont été choisis par l’UE – ACP pour distribuer des bonus financiers aux coproductions entre pays ACP :

Les initiatives d’aide à la coproduction et à la finition qui collaborent avec OuiCoprod

Bailleurs

L’Union européenne finance le programme Clap ACP et OuiCoprod au travers du Fonds européen de développement.
L’Organisation des Etats d’Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique soutient Clap ACP et OuiCoprod. L’OEACP rassemble 79 pays en 2020 : 48 pays d’Afrique, 16 des Caraïbes et 15 du Pacifique
En savoir plus sur le partenariat « ACP-UE vers une industrie culturelle viable » mis en oeuvre par l’OEACP avec l’aide financière de l’UE.
Prenez quelques minutes pour vous inscrire et rejoignez la communauté CultureXchange !

CultureXchange est une plateforme de partage de connaissances et de compétences et un outil de mise en relation, au service d’une communauté professionnelle dynamique dédiée à la culture et aux industries créatives dans les pays partenaires de l'UE.

Une initiative conjointe de la Commission européenne et de l'Organisation des États ACP, CultureXchange se veut un incubateur d'idées et de projets et un lieu où les acteurs du secteur culturel et créatif peuvent se connecter, se rencontrer, interagir et échanger.

CultureXchange fonctionne comme une plateforme web et un média social, où vous pouvez publier des sujets, des annonces, des événements, créer des groupes de discussion, contacter des collègues et devenir amis. Elle met également à votre disposition une bibliothèque spécialisée et un espace de webinaires, où les principales ressources documentaires concernant la culture et la créativité au niveau européen et international sont accessibles, consultables et téléchargeables.

OuiCoprod : pour qui et pour quoi

OuiCoprod est une plateforme lancée en juin 2021 pour faciliter les partenariats de coproduction, de financement et de diffusion entre les producteurs de films des pays d’Afrique, de la Caraïbe et du Pacifique et tous leurs partenaires potentiels :

Des projets sélectionnés et préfinancés

Les professionnels accèdent à des informations confidentielles

Contact immédiat avec les producteurs - ou avec l’aide des 6 experts